Bloggers London Fashion Week Beauty Bar

Events
On the 21st September I was invited by the amazing Bloggers Hangout team to attend their LFW Beauty Bar at the Beach Blanket Babylon bar based in Shoreditch. I loved the venue, it was so cosy and chic perfect for intimate network sessions.
I wore a pretty basic outfit by still looked stylish: A black peplum top with a pair of ripped jeans with wedges. I can’t remember exactly where I brought the peplum top from as it was a while ago, although I do think it was from Primark. The pair of jeans was from Primark in Coventry, which was brought around two years ago in my 2nd year of uni.
IMG_0837FullSizeRender
Yes these are all goodies I received at the event! I really love the ethos of Bloggers Hangout, it’s such a great opportunity for blogger babies and bloggers who have not got a huge amount of followers or hits on their page to network with such great brands and begin a relationship for future collaborations. This is my 2nd event I have attended through Bloggers Hangout, and already I have met some amazing brands and blogger friends through events like this and even via social media.
There were a number of different brands present at the event giving out different products to bloggers to try, from Shea Moisture which will be launching in Boots in the UK in October – they currently only stock in the US so this is very exciting. It smells so yummy so once I take out my current weave which will be in a few weeks time, I’ll catch up with ya’ll with a review on their products.
IMG_0883IMG_0817IMG_0818
SensatioNail were giving us tips and tricks to keeping your nails healthy and stylish, I have always been a fan of SensatioNail but have found their stuff rather pricey, and I am the type of person who usually likes to try things out first before spending a huge amount of money on something new, so you can imagine just how happy I was when they gave me a bag supply of their product to try.
   IMG_0852 IMG_0830 IMG_0851
There was also a company named City Swish that were giving out free massages, thank you so much haha it was so needed! They come to your home if you live between zones 1-3 I believe. I of course had to live in Zone 4 so I’m not eligible unfortunately.

IMG_0822

I used to hate attending events like these by myself so I would always try to drag someone with me like my sister or a friend. I was not confident what so ever to attend a NETWORKING event my self (LOL the irony) but I’ve learnt that it’s just business and you will meet other people like yourself who have come by themselves which I found so cool.

IMG_0845

Met these blogger beauts at the event who both came by themselves haha, it’s nice to network with such lovely people who are on the same route with you. Gives you a whole heap of confidence and future collabs.
I know there’s a bunch of other products that I didn’t mention in this blog post which you have seen, but I will review them all separately because you know I don’t like my posts to become too wordy.
Have a blessed Week
S
X

Leave a comment